Skip to content

My First Headstand

June 21, 2011

YOU SAW IT HERE FIRST!!

Well no….maybe on twitter or facebook….

….but I DID HEADSTAND!!!  I’m so proud.  I remember when I first saw Tara Stiles’ explanation:

I was like oh….that’s easy.  Well it took me a year of much more steady practice than I was used to but I did it.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. June 21, 2011 11:25 pm

    Sarah – congrats….Tara in her headstand is on my vision board. I totally want to know how to do it. Does she explain how to do it? I need to do this…just did a back bend for the first time..

  2. Amy permalink
    June 22, 2011 5:20 am

    The picture link is broken for me :(. Congrats – though!

  3. June 22, 2011 8:57 am

    That’s totally awesome! Congrats!

  4. June 22, 2011 9:03 am

    Aww thanks, guys!! 🙂

  5. June 22, 2011 12:17 pm

    Awesome!!!!

  6. Petra permalink
    June 22, 2011 12:27 pm

    Faboulous!!! Get’s me inspirated to try to do that also. *learningmodus*

  7. June 22, 2011 1:27 pm

    Thank you, Tara!! I appreciate all of your teachings via YouTube. I always direct friends and yoga students to you!! 🙂 Next time I am in NYC I will be taking a class at Strala. Thanks again for your guidance!!

  8. June 27, 2011 5:38 am

    WOW that’s great:) Now i am jealous 🙂

Leave a Reply

