Skip to content

Challenge Week One

June 12, 2011

Well, the challenge so far as been…challenging.  This past week was a combination of timing, exhaustion, and business, but I did yoga at least once Sunday and Tues-Fri.  But a challenge is supposed to be just that, right — challenging!  On Tuesday I went to Hip Hop Yoga with Lynne Begier at Sweat and Soul.  That was AWESOME!  It was hard and wow, my hips are tight, but Lynne had a great playlist and worked us through a great arm balance.

 

So today I’m going through Yoga Journal and creating some more difficult sequences for me to do.  On Tuesday I’m going to Fez Aswat’s Alignment class at Samara Yoga (and then hopefully heading to a friend’s reading!).  I have a schedule and I hope I’ll be more successful this week!

 

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 12, 2011 8:21 pm

    oooh, how was hip hop yoga? i love hh and i love yoga, so i’m thinking this should be magic. 😉

  2. June 12, 2011 8:31 pm

    It was amazing!! My butt would move to the good music 🙂 and this teacher is fab! If you’re ever in Boston I will take you to her class!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

