Skip to content

Love your feet!

May 5, 2011

I asked my awesome twitter (@ahsraie), facebook, and IRL friends for pictures of their feet and what they love about them.  Thank you SO much for everyone who sent them to me!!  I love that you started thinking about this part of you so far removed from your head (where most of us live…I know I do, though I’m working on it) and I totally appreciate that you sent your feet to me 🙂

So without further ado!

“I love that my feet are what got me through 17 years of dance classes.
I love my tattoo on the back of my foot.
I love when my feet get tan lines in the summer!”

“1. They take me where I want to go!

2. I can do downward dog and walk the dog!

3. I love when my pedicure matches my yoga mat!”

“I love that my feet get me where I’m going; they are very reliable.

I love that my toes get smaller in even increments.

I love that I can pick things up, like a pencil, between my first two toes.”

“I like my feet because they are kind of cute, they always get me where I’m going and they are my foundation. “

Thank you all so much again. I love how much you are thinking about your feet!!  Readers: What do YOU like about your feet??

3 Comments leave one →
  1. May 6, 2011 7:02 pm

    Thats such a great idea, we should all take care of our feet more. I’m going to schedule a pedi and foot massage as a treat after my exams.

  2. May 6, 2011 7:26 pm

    I love that idea!!

  3. Franzi permalink
    May 17, 2011 3:47 pm

    I love that they enable me to run 🙂 I love my feet, well trying to, because they are feet. What would a human be without feet. What would any animal be without their feet?
    🙂

Leave a Reply

